LoginLogin About

Support » Knowledge Base » General questions » Scripts troubleshooting »

When I save "Frontend Settings" old contents of file .htaccess are removed

Every time you save frontend settings using WebAsyst Installer section "Settings -> Frontend Settings", contents of file .htaccess are automatically rewritten. On some web hosting servers that file contains special directives that are used to enable PHP 5 instead of PHP 4 or override other default parameters. Thus, if that file is overwritten, the PHP version on your website can be changed from 5 to 4.

To avoid overwriting file .htaccess in such cases, follow instructions on adding custom records to that file.